Math 227 --- Combinatorics --- Spring 2013 

 

Syllabus and Course Procedures

Office Hours: Mon 1-2, Tue 9-11, Wed 1-2, Fri 8-9

Current Homework Exercises

Due Friday May 3 at 5 pm --- Sec 13.1: # 1,2,5, Sec 13.2: # 3ad,10

Class Schedule

Monday Apr 29 --- Ch 13

Wednesday May 1 --- No Class (Jury Duty)

Friday May 3 --- Last Day of Classes

Old Assignments

Due Friday Jan 18 --- Sec 2.1: # 2,3,5,6,8,10,11

Due Monday Jan 21 --- Sec 2.2: # 3,5,6, Sec 2.3: # 3,4,8

Due Friday Jan 25 --- Sec 2.5: #4,5, 2.6: #2,6,7, 2.7: # 4,6,10,11,15,16

Due Wednesday Jan 30 --- Sec 2.7: # 19,23, Sec 2.8: # 3,5,6,10,13,14,15

Due Monday Feb 4 --- Sec 2.9: # 3,4,7,9 , Sec 2.10: # 10,11,17

Due Friday Feb 8 --- Sec 2.11: # 4,6,8,10,11,13, Sec 2.13: # 9, Sec 2.14: # 2,10,15,16a,d

Due Wednesday Feb 13 --- Sec 2.19: # 4,5,7,16,20,23

Due Monday Feb 18 --- Sec 3.1: # 12,13,15,17,18,19,20,24,26,27

Due Before Exam 1 --- Sec 3.2: # 1,3,5,6,7,8,9,10

Due Wednesday Feb 27 --- Sec 3.3: # 3,4,6,7,10,11,12,14,15,17

Due Friday Mar 22 --- Sec 3.5: # 3,6,7,8,9,13,14,27,29,31

Due Monday Mar 25 --- Sec 3.7: # 13, Sec 3.8: # 2,4,5,8,9,10

Due Friday Mar 29 --- Sec 5.1: # 2abcdfg, 3bceghijq, 4bceikmor, 9, 10, + Sec 5.2: # 1aefh, 2ab

Due Monday Apr 1 --- Sec 5.2: # 4abcf, 5, 6, 7ab, 10, 11

Due Friday Apr 5 --- Sec 5.3: # 1abfijno, 2, 4, 7, 10, 14

Due Friday Apr 12 --- 5.4: # 1ac, 2bd, 3, 7, 13, 14, 18 +
5.5: # 1bde, 2acgi, 3, 6abckl

Due by exam time Wednesday Apr 17 (you give me your solutions and I'll give you mine)

5.5: # 9,14,19 , 6.1: # 13,16,19,21,28b,29a , 6.3: # 2bc,3bh,4abdf,7,11,24

Due Wednesday Apr 24 --- Sec 6.2: # 5bchi, 9,10,11, 12bchi, 23, 26b

Due Friday Apr 26 --- Sec 7.1: # 10, 11, 17, 21ab, 28, 30