Math 416 --- Linear Regression Models --- Spring 2013 

 

Syllabus and Course Procedures

R Intro

R Project

Really Helpful R Commands
 

Reading Assignments

For Friday April 26 --- Ch 9 Stepwise

Current Assignments

Due Friday May 3 --- Ch 9: # 12a,15bc,16,19,20,24, + Ch10: # TBA

Class Schedule

Wednesday Apr 24 --- Midterm Exam 2 covers Ch 5,6,7,8

Friday Apr 26 --- Wrap Ch 9

Monday Apr 29 --- Ch 10

Wednesday May 1 --- No Class (Jury Duty)

Friday May 3 --- Big Wrap

Old Assignments

Due Wednesday Jan 23 --- Ch 1: # 2, 7, 13, 21, 22, 25, 26, 31, 38, 41, 42

Due Monday Feb 4 --- Ch 2: # 6, 7, 10, 13, 16,

Due Friday Feb 8 --- Ch 2: # 19, 26

Due Friday Feb 15 --- Ch 3: # 3, 9, 11

Due Friday Mar 22 --- Ch 4: # 5, 8, 9, 12, 13, 23, 26

Due Friday Mar 29 --- Ch 5: # 6,7,8,10,12,14,17,20,22,23,26,28

Due Monday April 8 --- Ch 6: # 2, 5, 6, 7, 8, 22, 23, 25

Due Friday April 12 --- Ch 7: # 1, 3, 7, 10, 15, 19, 24, 28, 30

Due Friday April 19 --- Ch 8: # 6, 7, 10, 14, 15, 17, 19, 29, 34, 37