Math 236 --- Random Structures

    Fall 2013                    Brian D. Jones


Syllabus and Course Procedures

Individual Topic Research Guidelines

Office Hours Exam Week

Sunday --- 7-9

Monday --- 1-2

Tuesday --- 9-11

Wednesday --- 12-1

Current Homework Assignments

Due by Final Exam --- Ch 19: # 4,6,8,10, + Ch 20: # 1,2,7,9, + Bonus Ch 19: #12

Upcoming Classes

Monday Dec 16 --- Final Exam

Previous Assignments

Due Wednesday Sep 4 --- Ch 2: # 2,3,4,8,9,12,13

Due Friday Sep 6 --- Ch 2: # 6,10,15, + Ch 3: # 3,4,8,10

Due Wednesday Sep 11 --- Ch 3: # 11,13,16,17,18,20

Due Friday Sep 13 --- Ch 4: # 2,3,7,8

Due Wednesday Sep 18 --- Ch 5: Reading Ex 5.8, Problem # 3,5,6,7,12

Due Wednesday Sep 25 --- Ch 5: # 13, Ch 6: # 2,5,6,8

Due Friday Sep 27 at 4 pm --- Ch 6: # 9,10,12

Due Friday Oct 4 by 5 pm --- Ch 7: # 1,3,5,6,8,9,11,12,14,17 + Optional Bonus # 13,16

Due Wednesday Oct 9 by 5 pm --- Ch 8: # 1,3,4,7,11,12,20

Due Wednesday Oct 16 by 5 pm --- Ch 8: # 15,17,18,21,23

Due Friday Oct 18 by 5 pm --- Ch 9: # 1,2,3,6a,8

Due Wednesday Oct 23 by 5 pm --- Ch 10: # 3,5,6,8,9,10

Due Tuesday Oct 29 by 5 pm --- Ch 11: # 2,4,5,6,7ab

Due Friday Nov 8 by 5 pm --- Ch 11: # 9,10,12, Ch 12: # 2,6,8, Ch 13: # 2,3,5

Due Wednesday Nov 13 by 5 pm --- Ch 13: # 7,8,9,10,13, Ch 14: # 2,5,7, + Bonus 14: # 6

Due Wednesday Nov 20 by Classtime --- Ch 15: # 1,2,4,5,7

Due Wednesday Dec 4 by 5 pm --- Ch 17: # 1,2,3,5

Gamblers Surf